The twelfth conference will be inaugurated by Chief Minister Sindh Syed Murad Ali Shah. President Arts Council said the conference will be different from all the previous conferences as it will hold the sessions in all the regional languages of Pakistan where there will be more sessions of Urdu then the previous year. On the accession of 150th death anniversary of Ghalib, the conference will celebrate Fahmida Riaz and different other Urdu celebrities. Writers, Journalists and other celebrities from art will take part in the 12th international Urdu conference Including Shabnam & Zia Mohyeddin. President Arts Council of Pakistan Muhammad Ahmed Shah was addressing a press conference at Ahmed Shah building including Haseena Moin, Noor Ul Huda Shah, Qudsia Akbar, Ambreen Haseeb Amber and the other governing body members. He said that this year around 200 philosophers, researchers, writers, and poets will join the conference from all over the world including, India, USA, China, Germany, Japan and the UK. “It is an honour for the people of Karachi that they are hosting the International Urdu Conference for the last 11 years, and the conference emerged as a brand from Pakistan in the international community and presenting a good image of Pakistan.” he further added. 12th International Urdu Conference will be different from the last conference, this time it includes, Art, Literature, Culture, Music, Poetry, Drama, Film, Education, Languages, Dance, and Journalism. With the sessions like 150th death anniversary of Ghalib, Faiz Ahmed Faiz, Jishan e Fahmida Riaz, Shabnam ki Baten, a special session will discuss the current situation of Jammu Kashmir. President Arts Council of Pakistan Karachi Muhammad Ahmed Shah has said that Karachi is restoring it real spirit. The conference will hold Shamim Hanfi from India, Masood Khan President Azad Kashmir, Raza Ali Abdi from London, Zehra Nigha, Asad Muhammad Khan, Zia Mohyeddin, Amar Jalil, Tang Ming Shang from China, Hero Ji Kataoka from Japan, Kishwar Naheed, Iftikhar Arif, Pirzada Qasim, Zahida Hina, Arif Naqvi from Germany, Abaseen Yousafzai, Mustansar Hussain Tarar, Anwar Masood, Muhammad Hanif, Amar Jaleel, Nayeem Bukhari, Hamid Mir, Wasim Badami, Awais Toheed, Wasat llah Khan, Munawar Saeed, Khalid Anam, Hina Dilpazeer, Humayun Saeed, Sheema Kermani, Kaif Ghaznavi, and other international celebrities will attend the Conference.