Kerala Kings proved themselves the real kings of the first T10 competition in Sharjah last night. The captain Eoin Morgan led his side to an impressive victory by eight wickets against Punjab Legends in the inaugural T10 Cricket League.

Earlier, Pakhtoons, the hot favorite team were beaten by Punjab Legends after an exciting finish in the second semi-final.

Batting first, the Punjabi Legends scored 120 runs for three. In reply, Kerala Kings reached the target for the loss of only two wickets with two overs to spare. Kerala captain Eoin Morgan played an electrifying knock of 63 runs from just 21 balls including 6 sixes.

Paul Stirling and West Indies hard-hitter Kieron Pollard were consistent performers for Kerala throughout the tournament along with Pakistan pacers Sohail Tanvir and Wahab Riaz. Kerala supporters played drums joyously to celebrate the victory.