It was a big night for the Bollywood actors and actresses as they all lined up to fight for the awards. The much awaited 63rd Filmfare awards took place on 20th January 2018 in Mumbai. The stage was hosted by the only and Shah Rukh Khan and he was also accompanied on the stage by Karan Johar who is a good friend of King Khan.

Videos and pictures of the event were flooded on Social Media gathering much attention. The best film award was awarded to Hindi Medium, Best actor (Male) was awarded to Irfaan Khan for Hindi Medium and the best actor (female) was awarded to Vidya Blan for Tumhari Sullu. And here are the complete list of the award winners, Woah it was one hell of a show,

Best Film:

Hindi Medium

Best Film (Critics):



Best Director:

Ashwini Iyer Tiwari for Bareilly Ki Barfi

Best Actor in a Leading Role (Male):

Irrfan Khan for Hindi Medium

Best Actor in a Leading Role (Female):

Vidya Balan for Tumhari Sulu

Best Actor in a Supporting Role (Male):

Rajkummar Rao for Bareilly ki Barfi

Best Actor in a Supporting Role (Female):

Meher Vij for Secret Superstar

Best Actor Critics (Male):

Rajkummar Rao for Trapped

Best Actor Critics (Female):

Zaira Wasim for Secret Superstar

Best Debut Director:

Konkona Sen Sharma for A Death In The Gunj

Best Music Album:

Jagga Jasoos

Best Lyrics-:

Amitabh Bhattacharya for Ullu Ka Patha, Jagga Jasoos

Best Playback Singer (Male):

Arijit Singh for Roke Na Ruke Naina, Badrinath Ki Dulhania

Best Playback Singer (female):

Meghna Mishra for Nachdi Phira, Secret Superstar

Lifetime Achievement Award:

Mala Sinha & Bappi Lahiri

Best Original Story:

Amit Masurkar for Newton

Best Dialogue:

Hitesh Kewalya for Shubh Mangal Saavdhan

Best Screenplay:

Shubhashish Bhutiani for Mukti Bhawan

Best Action:

Tom Struthers for Tiger Zinda Hai

Best Background Score:

Pritam for Jagga Jasoos

Best Production Design:

Parul Sondh for Daddy

Best Costume:

Rohit chaturvedi for A Death In The Gunj

Best Sound design:

Anish John for Trapped

Best editing:

Nitin Baid for Trapped

Best Choreography:

Vijay Ganguly & Ruel Dausan Varindiani for Galti Se Mistake, Jagga Jasoos

Best Cinematography:

Sirsha Ray for A Death In The Gunj

Well these were all the awards Congrats to all those who won the awards and better luck next time for those who didn’t win. Lets see how 2018 will be for the Bollywood industry.